We use cookies to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage and show personalized advertising. See our Privacy Policy. California residents - see CCPA Privacy Policy Supplemental for opt-out options.

This content is currently only available to TSIA members.

If you believe you are seeing this message in error,
please let us know.


Thank you everyone for helping make 2014 TSW Service Transformations conference our best yet, with record attendance and lingering excitement about the future of the technology industry. We’d like to take a moment to once again congratulate the winners of the 2014 TSIA STAR Awards that were announced during the Awards Celebration Gala at the conference.  

TSIA’s STAR Awards have become one of the highest honors in the technology services industry, allowing companies to be publicly acknowledged by their peers as being among the best in the business. Their main purpose is to recognize the contribution of companies of all sizes to the continual improvement of technology services delivery industry-wide. TSIA member companies seeking the STAR Award must undergo a rigorous evaluation process, with the winners being selected by TSIA’s service discipline advisory board members.


Winning a STAR Award means that you have been acknowledged by your peers as being among the best in the business.

The 2014 STAR Award Winners by Category 

This year’s winners were chosen in 11 categories that span the six TSIA service disciplines: education services, field services, professional services, managed services, customer success & support, and service revenue generation.

  • Innovation in the Delivery of Support Services — Palo Alto Networks
  • Innovation in the Delivery of Professional Services — SAP
  • Innovation in the Delivery of Managed Services — Avaya
  • Innovation in the Delivery of Field Services — Cisco Systems
  • Innovation in Service Offer Development — Oracle
  • Innovation in Leveraging Technology for Service Excellence — Avaya
  • Innovation in Enabling Customer Success, Support Services — Juniper Networks
  • Innovation in Enabling Customer Success, Service Revenue Generation — Avaya
  • Innovation in Enabling Customer Success, Professional Services — Cisco Systems
  • Innovation in Enabling Customer Success, Education Services — SAP
  • Innovation in Customer Commitment — EMC

Congratulations to the winners! These world-class organizations have gone above and beyond to demonstrate exceptional initiative and innovation within key disciplines of the technology services arena, and we’re proud to honor them.

STAR Awards Hall of Fame

Along with this year's winners, we'd also like to congratulate the companies that are part of the STAR Awards Hall of Fame. The TSIA Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award is given to companies that have won five, ten, fifteen, and even upwards of twenty STAR Awards since its inception in 1990, and that's definitely something worth celebrating! A big congratulations to Avaya, Cisco Systems, and SAP on your multiple wins and continued dedication to excellence. 

TSIA’s rigorous STAR Awards competition is one of the highest honors in the technology services industry.

Download Now

Sheri Kennedy

About Author Sheri Kennedy

Sheri Kennedy is the senior member programs manager for TSIA. With over 20 years in the technology industry, she applies her experience by working closely with TSIA member companies to help them showcase and enhance the great things they are doing. Sheri helps TSIA members celebrate success and focus on constant improvement, both organizationally and at the individual level.

Topics discussed in this post