STAR Awards

TSIA Announces 2018 STAR Awards Winners

Leading Technology Organizations Honored for Innovation and Excellence at Technology & Services World Conference

LAS VEGAS, October 16, 2018 — The Technology Services Industry Association (TSIA), the leading association for today's technology and services organizations, has announced the winners of the 2018 STAR Awards at the Technology & Services World conference being held this week in Las Vegas.
The winners were chosen in categories that span the TSIA research practices of customer success, education services, expand selling, field services, managed services, professional services, service revenue generation, and support services. For nearly 30 years, the STAR Awards have become one of the highest honors in the technology and services industry, allowing companies to be publicly acknowledged by their peers as being among the best in the business.
The 2018 STAR Awards winners, by category, are:
  • Best Practices in Customer Success – Cisco Systems
  • Best Practices in Field Services – Dell EMC
  • Best Practices in Leveraging PSA for Service Excellence – Cisco Systems (Enterprise), Imprivata (SMB)
  • Best Practices in Service Offer Development – PTC
  • Best Practices in Support Services – SAP (Enterprise), Tricentis (SMB)
  • Innovation in Enabling Customer Outcomes – Professional Services – Cisco Systems (Enterprise), Ceridian (SMB)
  • Innovation in Education Services – Mentor, a Siemens Company
  • Innovation in Expand Selling – Microsoft
  • Innovation in Knowledge Management – Ellucian (Enterprise), nCino (SMB)
  • Innovation in Leveraging Analytics for Service Excellence – Dell, Inc. (Enterprise), Digital Hands (SMB)
  • Innovation in a Standard Managed Service Offering and/or Catalog – HP, Inc.
  • Transformation of Support Services – Dimension Data (Enterprise), SumTotal Systems (SMB)
"We’re proud to acknowledge these outstanding companies on their achievements,” said Thomas Lah, TSIA executive director. “It’s clear that this year’s winners have gone above and beyond in demonstrating their commitment to outstanding innovation, leadership, and excellence.”
Companies seeking the STAR Award undergo a rigorous evaluation process, with the winners selected by TSIA’s service practice advisory board members. Since its inception in 1990, the STAR Awards have become one of the highest honors in the technology services industry, acknowledging the contribution of companies of all sizes to the continual improvement of technology services delivery industry-wide. More information on the awards can be found at

Media Contact

Gwyn Wischmeyer
VP, Marketing
(858) 716-0102

About TSIA

The Technology Services Industry Association (TSIA) is the world's leading organization dedicated to advancing the business of technology and services. Technology services organizations large and small look to TSIA for world-class business frameworks, best practices based on real-world results, detailed performance benchmarking, exceptional peer networking opportunities, and high-profile certification and awards programs. TSIA corporate members represent the world's top technology companies as well as scores of innovative small and mid-size businesses in four major markets: enterprise IT and telecom, consumer technology, healthcare and healthcare IT, and industrial equipment and technology.